BsAs City Tour

26Jun10

Today I took a bus tour around the city with my family.  It was one of those hop-on/hop-off things, but we stayed on it for the whole route just to get an idea of the city as a whole.  Here are some pictures I took whilst on the open-top bus. (more pictures after the jump)

La Casa Rosada: the executive building

El Congreso: the congress building

Street signs: brought to you by cell phones

La Bombonera stadium: home of the Boca Juniors fútbol club

La Bombonera: home of the Boca Juniors fútbol club

Colorful buildings in La Boca

Puente de la mujer (bridge of the woman) in the Puerto Madero barrio

Kid performing for change in the streets

El Obelisco in the middle of Av. 9 de Julio the widest boulevard in the world, with 6 lanes in each direction

Grilling beef at an extremely fancy "parilla" (grill) in the barrio of Puerto Madero

The MOST AMAZING piece of beef I have ever had in my life

Another shot of the Puente de la Mujer

My extremely tiny bedroom with a weird loft area

Today I’m back to La Boca barrio for a bit, so I’ll post some more photos when I get back tonight.

No Responses Yet to “BsAs City Tour”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

